One of our most recent assignments for class was to illustrate our idea(s) of our own dream school library.  At first, I was very excited about the assignment, but after some researching for more ideas I must be honest: I’m not exactly sure that this is healthy for me.  Is there even going to be an open spot for me somewhere when I’m finished with grad school, let alone one that allows me to pick a paint color or decide the best utilization of a computer workstation?  I feel as though I’m dreaming up ideas that are never going to happen.

One of the observing professors visiting school the other day even commented about how he doesn’t know why any of us are doing this… we’ll never get jobs.  And he’s the one writing our evaluations.  Joy.

Upon internet searching, I did find a few sites that helped lift my spirits and I hope this is helpful to others who are starting to doubt… http://infospace.ischool.syr.edu/2012/02/27/61-tech-geek-jobs-for-lis-grads/.

With lots of hope, and prayers…

